Select Page

ISO 9001:2015 in Detail: The Clause Structure

One of the most obvious difference between the 9001:2008 and the 9001:2015 standard is the structure. ISO 9001:2008 has eight clauses (Clauses 4-8 are requirements) whereas, ISO 9001:2015 has ten (Clauses 4-10 are requirements).

ISO Annex SL ISO standards integration has many tools to help you integrate ISO Standards in their existing format, which will be simplified with Annex SL.

The main reason is to help organizations that use more than one standard (Integrated Standards) and make it easier to maintain.

The core concepts include management, customer, requirements, policy, procedure, planning, performance, objective, control, monitoring, measurement, auditing, decision making, corrective action, and nonconformity. Many of the requirements around these concepts have not changed.

ISO 9001:2015 Section Changes

Section Number Current Standard Sections Proposed Standard Sections
Section 1: Scope Scope
Section 2: Normative Reference Normative References
Section 3: Terms and Definitions Terms and Definitions
Section 4: General Requirements Context of the Organization
Section 5: Management Responsibility Leadership
Section 6: Resource Management Planning
Section 7: Product Realization Support
Section 8: Measurement, Analysis and Improvement Operation
Section 9: Performance Evaluation
Section 10: Improvement

A section change that increases the scope of theQuality Management System takes into account the organization’s“context” (for instance social impact).

ISO 9001 All in One Package